Welcome to our 2016 UAV World Conference Program Page. The information provided here will help you plan your live virtual leaning experience. The program for this two-day live virtual event is structured on three parallel tracks as follows:

UAV 107 Test Preparation Track:

This is a one day virtual workshop that will prepare you for the 14 CFR Part 107 certification required to commercially fly an sUAS. See workshop schedule below and full session description here.

Flight Standards Track:

Learn about flight standards, the basics of flight, safety/training in flight, UAV maintenance, and more. See track schedule below and full session descriptions here.

Flight Potential Track:

Learn how to fly UAVs for cinema, inspection, real estate, best practices for remarkable images, and sessions demonstrating how to use embedded GPS/EXIF data. See track schedule below and full session description here.

THURSDAY | DECEMBER 1
DAY 1 — UAV WORLD CONFERENCE
START TIME:(PDT/EDT) 107 Certification Prep Flight Standards Flight Potential
7:30am PDT/ 10:30am EDT DRONE CAFE – 30 MIN Meet & GREET
8am PDT/ 11am EDT 107 Certification Prep – PART 1
presented by:
Luisa Winters
CONTENT in 107 PREP PART 1:

  1. Introduction
  2. Major Provisions 14 CFR Part 107
  3. Applicable Regulations
  4. Aircraft Registration
  5. Operation Limitations
  6. Operations Near Airports and Aircraft

(15 min breaks every 45-60 minutes)

Choosing the Right Platform for your Aerial Needs
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
Introduction to Photogrammetry – Part One
presented by:
Stephen Bier
9am PDT/ 12pm EDT DRONE CAFE
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
Introduction to Photogrammetry – Part Two
presented by:
Stephen Bier
10am PDT/ 1pm EDT 110 Years of Lesson Learned in Aviation History; Human Factors and Crew Resource Management for UAV Part 1
presented by:
Ron Campbell or Tracy Lamb
UAV Cinematography: A Recipe for Guaranteed Success Part One
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
11am PDT/ 2pm EDT 110 Years of Lesson Learned in Aviation History; Human Factors and Crew Resource Management for UAV Part 2
presented by:
Ron Campbell or Tracy Lamb
UAV Cinematography: A Recipe for Guaranteed Success Part Two
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
12pm PDT/ 3pm EDT DRONE CAFE
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle, Jon Corbin, Stephen Bier
Lunch – 45 Minutes
1:30pm PDT/ 4:30Pm EDT 107 Certification Prep – PART 2
presented by:
Luisa Winters
CONTENT in 107 PREP PART 2:

  1. Airspace Classification, Operation Requirements, Flight Restrictions
  2. Radio Communication Procedures
  3. Radio Frequency Spectrum
  4. Aviation Weather

(15 min breaks every 45-60 minutes)

Waypoints: An Introduction to Automated Flight Tools and Practices
presented by:
Jack & James Spear
10 Drone Tips for Successful Videos
presented by:
Jon Corbin
2:30pm PDT/ 5:30pm EDT Maintaining Your Drone to Flight Standard. Pre-flight, Post-Flight Practices and Repairs
presented by:
Jack & James Spear
Filters for UAV Cameras
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
3:30pm PDT/ 6:30pm EDT Wynit Case Study
presented by:
Paul Hartwig
Best Practices for Real Estate Part One
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
4:30m PDT/ 7:30pm EDT DRONE CAFE
presented by:
Jack & James Spear
Best Practices for Real Estate Part Two
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
5:30pm PDT/ 8:30pm EDT Best Practices for Image Stabilization
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
Post Production Practices For UAV Footage
presented by:
Jon Corbin
6:30pm PDT/ 9:30pm EDT DRONE CAFE
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
TBD
7:15pm PDT/ 10:15pm EDT DRONE CAFE – Question & Answers with All Track Presenters
FRIDAY | DECEMBER 2
DAY 2 — UAV WORLD CONFERENCE
START TIME:(PDT/EDT) 107 Certification Prep Flight Standards Flight Potential
7:30am PDT/ 10:30am EDT DRONE CAFE – 30 MIN Meet & GREET
8am PDT/ 11am EDT 107 Certification Prep – PART 3
presented by:
Luisa Winters
CONTENT in 107 PREP PART 3:

  1. Loading and Performance
  2. Emergency Procedures
  3. Physiology
  4. Medical Conditions / Drugs and Alcohol
  5. Aeronautical Decision Making (ADM)
  6. Risk Mitigation and Crew Resource Management (CRM)
  7. Maintenance and Preflight Procedures
  8. Waivers

(15 min breaks every 45-60 minutes)

Risk Mitigation with sUAS Systems – Part One
presented by:
Ron Campbell or Tracy Lamb
Integrating UAV into the Corporate/Commercial Environment
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
9am PDT/ 12pm EDT Risk Mitigation with sUAS Systems – Part Two
presented by:
Ron Campbell or Tracy Lamb
Bringing UAV to your Production Environment
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
10am PDT/ 1pm EDT DRONE CAFE
presented by:
Sponsors
11am PDT/ 2pm EDT Risk Mitigation with sUAS Systems – Part Three
presented by:
Ron Campbell or Tracy Lamb
Applied UAV/Drone Use: sUAS: Tools for Research
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
12pm PDT/ 3pm EDT Navigating the “Skyway”: Understanding Aerial Maps
presented by:
Jack & James Spear
Dronalism/Drones for Journalists Pt 1
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
Lunch – 30 Minutes
1:30pm PDT/ 4:30Pm EDT 107 Certification Prep – PART 4
presented by:
Luisa Winters
CONTENT in 107 PREP PART4:

  • ASSESSMENT

(15 min breaks every 45-60 minutes)

International Implications of Flight/World Standards
presented by:
Ron Campbell or Tracy Lamb
Dronalism/Drones for Journalists Pt 2
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
2:30pm PDT/ 5:30pm EDT Rotors, Vortex, & Turbulence Part One
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
Immersive Video: An Introduction to VR
presented by:
Jon Corbin
3:30pm PDT/ 6:30pm EDT Rotors, Vortex, & Turbulence Part Two
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
Immersive Video: An Introduction to VR – PART TWO
presented by:
Jon Corbin
4:30m PDT/ 7:30pm EDT DRONE CAFE
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle, Jack & James Spear
5:30pm PDT/ 8:30pm EDT TBD Nightflight: Beyond the Boundaries of Daylight
presented by:
Douglas Spotted Eagle
6:30pm PDT/ 9:30pm EDT TBD TBD
7:15pm PDT/ 10:15pm EDT DRONE CAFE – Question & Answers with All Track Presenters